Mary Ocher "Faust Studio Sessions and Other Recordings"

Mary Ocher "Faust Studio Sessions and Other Recordings"
Release #: 
14,00 €

10inch with Download Code
Pre-Order: LP will be shipped within the next 10 days, starting from December 12.

Mary Ocher closes 2017 with the release of a further trove of songs. The "Faust Studio Sessions and Other Recordings" 10" is a collection of pieces whose vast majority was recorded during the sessions that gave birth to "The West Against The People", Ocher's full-length release that came out on Klangbad earlier this year to much praise, released alongside a sociopolitical essay and further collaborations (Felix Kubin, Die Toedliche Doris).
These two weeks of recordings were made with Hans Joachim Irmler at the Faust Studio, which is located in a small village by the Swiss border, in a big industrial space overlooking the Danube. Mary's two drummers, Your Government joined the sessions for a short while, the rest was recorded solo. The 10" also features a collaboration with cello player Julia Kent (Antony and The Johnsons) - in a rendition of Robbie Basho's phenomeal "Blue Crystal Fire", the second collaboration is a live recording with German experimental artist Hans Unstern and his band, known for their use of self built instruments.

"Faust Studio Sessions and Other Recordings" is a mutual release of the German label Klangbad and the
Swedish Sing A Song Fighter. Watch the ‘The Irrevocable Temple of Knowledge’ and see Mary on tour over the next months.

A1. Across Red Lines
A2. A Beginning of Disobedience (feat. Your
A3. Blue Crystal Fire (with Julia Kent) (Robbie Basho
A4. The Deep End (parts I-II)

B1. This World (edit) (live with The Great Hans
Unstern Swindle)
B2. Ulifant Fadera (feat. Your Government)
B3. Calories in My Body
B4. Piano edit (revisited)